Join Us!

Click here for the many benefits of Guild membership and to find out how to join.



Jamie Day
01727 836924
Jamie Day

Celebrating the best work of members of the British Guild of Agricultural Journalists.

Details of the requirements of each award are available to download from this website as part of the entry forms. Look out for eAlert deadline reminders to get entries in on time!

Netherthorpe Award trophyThe Guild's perpetual 'crowing cockerel' trophy, displayed at The Farmers Club, is presented annually to the Member of the Guild who has made an outstanding and...

BGAJ Stuart Seaton AwardRegional newspapers that devote some of their pages to coverage of farming and rural affairs, as well as dedicated magazines and supplements, have an...