British Guild of Agricultural Journalists John Deere Journalism Training Award

Roll of Honour



AGRICULTURAL JOURNALISTS



- Ian Damms (1991) Breeze & Freeze Ltd
- Ruth Jewkes (1991) PR
- Cedric Porter (1991) Agricultural & food consultant
- Sarah Todd (1991) Freelance
- Andrew Faulkner (1992) Profi International & freelance
- Angus McKirdy (1992) Publisher Crop Production Magazine
- Roberta Mothersdale (1992 winner) Farmers Weekly contributor from Aug 2013
- Stuart Gibbard (1993) Freelance machinery writer
- Emma Penny (1993) MD, Global Data Systems + global head of content, AgriBriefing
- Johann Tasker (1993) Chief reporter Farmers Weekly, editor Anglia & Midland Farmer
- Chris Burgess (1994 runner-up) PR



- Rachael Porter (1994) Freelance & editor Cow Management
- Nick Wilcox-Brown (1994 winner) Photographer, film maker
- Jess Buss (1995) Ex Farmers Weekly, BGS Director, Dairy Futures
- Liz Falkingham Temple (1995) Ex Farmers Guardian editor, PR, author
- Carol McLaren (1995) Ex Head of Communications, Quality Meat Scotland
- Sarah Palmer (1995) NFYFC Agriculture & PR manager
- Tia Rund (1995 winner) Freelance
- Simon Wragg (1995) Freelance
- Martyn Cox (1996) Gardening author, freelance writer Mail on Sunday, Saga
- Amy Jackson (1996) PR
- Dominic Kilburn (1996) Ex editor Arable Farming, arable editor Farmers Guide



- Martin Rickatson (1997 runner-up) Freelance machinery writer
- Andrew Swallow (1998 winner) ex Farmers Weekly, Future Farming NZ correspondent
- Clemmie Gleeson (née Perowne, 2000) Freelance
- Mervyn Bailey (2002) Editor Profi International
- Nick Fone (2002) Freelance machinery writer
- Ronan McCaughey (2004 winner) Field Gibson Media
- Chris McCullough (2004) ex Farm Week, freelance
- James Andrews (2005 runner-up) ex editor Power Farming, freelance
- Charlie McCarron (2005) ex Farmers Weekly
- Sally Charrett (2006 winner) ex The Garden, deputy/features editor Amateur Gardening
- Miranda Kimberley (2006 runner-up) Horticulture Week



- Charlotte Wardle (née Johnston, 2007 winner) ex 5M Publishing, RASE, Red Tractor Assurance
- Jodie Wallace-Hill (2007) ex freelance/PR
- Simon Henley (2008) Freelance machinery writer
- Chris Lockwood (2008 runner-up) Freelance machinery photojournalist & video producer
- Greg Goulding (2009) Farmers Guide
- Janine Heath (2009 winner) ex Harper Adams video journalist/press officer, Arysta LifeScience UK
- Deborah Crossan (2010) RASE Innovation for Agriculture
- Sarah Riley (née Carter, 2010) PR
- Rhian Price (2011) Farmers Weekly
- Matthew Sharp (2011 winner) ex Farming Online, blogger



- Louise Hartley (deceased, 2012 winner) Farmers Guardian
- Emily Pugh (née White, 2012) ex PR
- Jez Fredenburgh (2012) ex Farmers Weekly, freelance
- Amy Woolliscroft (2012) PR
- Rebecca Veale (2012) ex AHDB & NFU, National Pig Association
- Andrea Beddows (2013 runner-up) ex freelance, PR
- Anna Bowen (2013 winner) freelance
- Nick Drew (2013) Earthmovers, blogger
- Hannah Lloyd (2013) PR
- Michael Priestley (2013) ex 5M Publishing, Farmers Weekly
- Alice Dyer (2014) ex South East Farmer, Farmers Guardian/Arable Farming



- Adrian Evans (2014) freelance
- Diane Bristow (née Hemming, 2014) PR
- Sam Hiner (2014) ex PR
- Jo Learmonth (2014) freelance
- James Marshall (2014 winner) PR
- Rachel Martin (2014) ex Newtownards Chronicle, Agriland
- Fiona Turnbull (2014 runner-up) freelance
- Laura Bowyer (2015) ex Farmers Guardian
- Rosie Hopkins (2015) PR
- Melanie Jenkins (2015 winner) Agri-hub
- Hannah Park (2015) ex NSA Communications, Farmers Guardian
- Alice Singleton (2015) ex Farmers Guardian, freelance



- Sophie Wilesmith (2015) PR, freelance, Professional Horticulture
- Stuart Booker (2016) PR
- Richard Bradley (2016 runner-up) ex Farmers Guardian
- Becky Callaghan (2016) PR
- Jos Jones (2016) ex Farmers Weekly
- Andrew Meredith (2016 winner) Farmers Weekly
- Rebecca Rainnie (2016) PR
- Hannah Wilson (2016) PR
- Hannah Binns (2017) NFU, blogger
- Charlotte Cunningham (2017 winner) Agri-hub, CPM
- Rebecca Dawes (2017) PR
- Lauren Dean (2017) Farmers Guardian



- Emily Egan (2017) RABDF
- Georgina Gater-Moore (2017) Freelance, blogger
- Jim Gerrard (2017) Vintage Spirit, Heritage Tractor
- Emily Hutson (2017) PR
- Abi Kay (2017) Farmers Guardian
- Jenni Green (née Thompson, 2017) ex RABI, freelance/The Ad Plain
- Hannah Rose (2017) PR, IEC
- Rachel Watling (2017) Map of Agriculture
- Sarah Beard (2018 winner) freelance
- Alice Clews (2018) Syngenta, freelance
- Georgia Frogley (2018) PR
- Alex Heath (2018) Farmers Guardian
- Emily Hickman (2018) freelance, People in Ag UK



- Naomi Hurst (2018) PR
- Katie James (2018) NSA Communications Officer
- David Laley (2018) freelance machinery photojournalist
- Laura Marshall (2018) PR
- Eleanor Phipps (2018) NSA Communications Officer
- Ben Skipper (2018) freelance photojournalist
- Amy Stinton (2018) PR
- Ruth Wills (2018 runner-up) Agri-hub

