British Guild of Agricultural Journalists
International Contacts, Annual Congress Tours, Professional Development, Writing & Photo Awards, Freelance Directory
Members of the Guild are also members of...

Winners announced for 2002 Agricultural Journalism Awards

Published on 1st November 2002

This year, the Arable category winner, Crops editor Debbie Beaton, entered an article on prospects for biofuel following only a disappointingly small reduction in excise duty. Debbie is pictured above after receiving her prize from Hydro Agri managing director Doug Shaw.

Freelance Claire Powell won the Livestock category for a report from the Orkney islands on beef production and the UK's most northerly EU-approved meat complex, which was published in The Scotsman.


Johann Tasker

01206 263807


Join Us!

Click here to view Guild membership benefits and to find out how to join.

Guild News

Click here for the latest news.