Skip to main content

Guild Presidents Past and Present

The Guild is honoured to have been presided over by the following presidents, whose guidance and advice has been invaluable in helping Guild council members make effective decisions in the ongoing management and operation of the Guild:

Baroness Ann Mallalieu of Studdridge (2022 to Present) The late Brian Freestone
Baroness Rosie Boycott of Whitefield (2019 to 2022) The late John Winterbottom MBE, FGAJ
Lord Donald Curry of Kirkharle (2015 to 2019) The late Alexander Kenworthy OBE FGAJ
Lord Ewen Cameron of Dillington (2010 – 2015) The late Alec Hobson CBE MVO
The Countess of Mar (2007 – 2010) The late Brian R Roberts
The Baroness Byford DBE (2004 – 2007) The late TJC Court MBE
Tony Pexton (2002 – 2004) The late Major the Rev. Philip Wright MBE FGAJ
The late Professor John Nix (2000 – 2002) The late WD Thomas MBE FGAJ
The late Lord Henry Plumb DL, MEP (1998 – 2000) The late Alex Yeaman FGAJ
Drew Sloan OBE FRAgS (1996 – 1998) The late Leonard Amey OBE FGAJ
The late Lord Denis Carter (1994 – 1996) The late Ernest Jay OBE
The Rt.Hon Douglas Hurd CBE, MP The late Stanley Baker OBE FGAJ
The late Charles Jarvis (1991 – 1993) The late Arthur Mitchell MBE FGAJ
The late Peter Ryder FGAJ The late Kenneth Pipe FGAJ
The late Derek Watson FGAJ ARAgS The late John Harris MC BSc (Agric)
The late David Steers FGAJ The late Lord Hurd FGAJ
The late Ian Morrison FGAJ The late Malcolm Messer CBE
The late Peter Bell MBE FGAJ The late Percy Izzard OBE FGAJ
The late Anthony Parkin The late Sir Richard Haddon CBE, FGAJ
The late Graham Cherry FGAJ The late Earl de la Warr CBE
The late Mary Cherry FGAJ The late Sir Frank Newnes Bt, MA, LLB
The late Brian Pottenger FGAJ The late Sir Max Aitken Bt, DSO, DFC
The late Philip Hassall FGAJ The late Lord Beaverbrook LLD, LittD