Skip to main content

British Guild of Agricultural Journalists Awards

The Guild’s prestigious annual awards celebrate the best in agricultural journalism, communications and photography. Check out the categories below for details on how to enter, the prizes on offer, as well as information on our recent winners.

If you have any questions, or you’re interested in sponsoring an awards category, contact the Guild’s Awards secretary, Olivia Midgley.

The Caroline Drummond Award celebrating and communicating farming excellence


John Deere Training Award

Podcast of the Year Award


Perkins Power on the Farm Award

Netherthorpe Communicator of the Year Award

British Guild of Agricultural Journalists

British Guild of Agricultural Journalists Photography Award

British Guild of Agricultural Journalists

The BGAJ Agricultural Journalism Awards


Institution of Agricultural Engineers (IAgrE) Award


LEAF Public Engagement Award


Omnia Precision Farming Award

PR Writer of the Year


IFAJ International Awards


Stuart Seaton Regional Newspaper & Journalist Award

Our sponsors

The Guild’s awards are made possible by the support and kind generosity of our sponsors: