Skip to main content

IFAJ Star Prize 2024

By 12th February 2024March 15th, 2024No Comments
AwardsIFAJ International AwardsInternationalNews

Reflecting the many ways agricultural journalists and communicators reach their audiences around the globe, IFAJ’s contests celebrate excellence in print, photography, audio, video and online media.

In 2024, IFAJ are instituting a new Star Prize program. This year, individuals who are members of IFAJ member guilds in good standing may enter the Star Prize directly. There is no longer a limit of one entry per guild in each category.

This year, all forms of journalism will be entered together and judged by how well they deliver the story in particular themes:

  • Innovation
  • Sustainability
  • Technology
  • Trade, Economics or Global Issues
  • Rural Culture

In addition, awards for each category of journalism will be awarded:

  • Best Photo
  • Best Print Article
  • Best Video Broadcast
  • Best Audio Broadcast
  • Best Digital Media Production

Finally, one entrant will be named IFAJ Star Prize Journalist of the Year.

IFAJ’s award program is part of the Federation’s deep commitment to professional development. Participating and reviewing the entries provides all our members opportunities to learn from colleagues around the world and appreciate exposure to some of the industry’s best work.

For details on this year’s contest rules and links to previous years’ winning entries, visit

DEADLINE TO APPLY: extended to 1 April 2024

ifaj star prize 2024


Members of the Guild automatically become members of the International Federation of Agricultural Journalists and the European Network of Agricultural Journalists, giving them unique access to a global network of agricultural communicators.

Learn more: